Effective training for the thigh muscle

muscle building

Many athletes work hard on their upper body and neglect the training for their own thigh muscle, An aesthetic physique also consists of a massive leg muscles. Especially the thigh muscle can stand out here with mass and compensate for an over-trained upper body.

The thighbone is the origin and attachment of various muscles, such as the outer thigh or lower leg muscles. The actual thigh muscles, however, consist of the extensors, which are the anterior thigh muscle and the flexors, which form the posterior thigh muscle, as well as the pre-male or adductor, which are responsible for the inner thigh muscles. In the following we want to inform you more about the thigh muscles and their anatomy, function and special strength exercises for the muscle building of this muscle part.

BESTSELLERS
34.90 VAT included
action
NEW
29.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 VAT included
23.90 VAT included
NEW
24.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 VAT included

anatomy

The four-headed thigh muscle or quadriceps femoris muscle consists of four muscle heads on the front of the thigh. The four heads are also called the right thigh muscle (rectus femoris muscle), the middle muscle (vastus medialis muscle), the middle broad muscle (vastus intermedius muscle), and the outer broad muscle (vastus lateralis muscle). The broad muscles arise at the femur and the iliac bone above the acetabular cup. The four muscles radiate into a common tendon that pulls to the Tuberositas tibiae. In this the kneecap or patella is stored. Below the patella, the tendon is also called patella ribbon.

function

The heads of the thigh muscle together stretch the knee joint. The straight muscle or rectus femoris muscle is also involved in the flexion of the hip joint. In the case of paralysis of the muscle, such as damage to the femoral nerve, the flexion of the knee can not be slowed down.

Effective exercises for the thigh muscle

Squats, lunges and deadlifts are the basic exercises for the development of a massive thigh. Below we have published a selection of different exercises to help you find the right exercises for your thigh muscle training program.

  • Front squats with barbell
  • Back squats with barbell
  • Hack squats with barbell
  • Jefferson Squat
  • Zecher Squat
  • Smith Machine Squat
  • leg Extension
  • Leg press with wide or narrow foot position
  • Hip Adductions
  • Hip Abductions
  • Deadlifts with dumbbell
  • Deadlifts with barbell

Special workouts for mass and muscle building of the thigh muscle

Workout 1

  • Squat with dumbbell
  • Leg press with wide foot position
  • Walking lunges
  • leg Extension

Workout 2

  • Squat with dumbbell
  • Squat with barbell
  • Deadlift with dumbbell
  • Barbell step-ups

Workout 3

  • Squat at the Smith Machine
  • Deadlift with barbell
  • Leg press with a narrow foot position
  • Lunges with dumbbell

Workout 4

  • Jefferson Squat
  • Deadlift at the Smith Machine
  • leg Press
  • Leg Extensions

Workout 5

  • Squat on one leg 3 x 8-12 (each leg)
  • Stretch jump out of the squat
  • Hip Adductions

Summary

A successful training for the thigh muscle is highly dependent on the correct execution of the individual exercises. A straight back in the Squats is a noteworthy example of how important certain movements and body positions are in the individual exercises. When you work hard on the thigh muscle, you quickly feel the "burning of the muscle," which means that the exercise is performed properly and the muscle you want to train intensively.

Effektives Training für den Oberschenkelmuskel

Muskelaufbau

Viele Athleten trainieren intensiv ihren Oberkörper und vernachlässigen dabei aber das Training für ihren Oberschenkelmuskel. Ein ästhetischer Körperbau besteht auch aus einer massiven Beinmuskulatur. Gerade der Oberschenkelmuskel kann hier mit Masse auffallen und einen übertrainierten Oberkörper ausgleichen.

Der Oberschenkelknochen ist für verschiedene Muskeln wie zum Beispiel die äußere Hüft- oder Unterschenkelmuskulatur der Ursprung und Ansatz. Die eigentliche Oberschenkelmuskulatur besteht aber aus den Streckern (Extensoren), die den vorderen Oberschenkelmuskel und den Beugern (Flexoren), die den hinteren Oberschenkelmuskel bilden, sowie die Heranführer oder Adduktoren, die für die innere Oberschenkelmuskulatur verantwortlich sind. Nachfolgend wollen wir dich näher über die Oberschenkelmuskulatur und deren Anatomie, Funktion sowie spezielle Kraftübungen für den Muskelaufbau dieser Muskelpartie informieren.

*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 inkl. MWST
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
1.40 inkl. MWST
NEU
14.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
29.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
16.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
19.90 inkl. MWST
Aktion
112.15 89.90 inkl. MWST
9.90 inkl. MWST
Aktion
36.00 26.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
13.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
2.1926.40 inkl. MWST

Anatomie

Der vierköpfige Oberschenkelmuskel oder Musculus quadriceps femoris besteht aus vier Muskelköpfen auf der Vorderseite des Oberschenkels. Die vier Köpfe nennt man auch gerader Muskel des Oberschenkels (Musculus rectus femoris), zur Mitte gelegener breiter Muskel (Musculus vastus medialis), mittlerer breiter Muskel (Musculus vastus intermedius) und der äußerere breiter Muskel (Musculus vastus lateralis). Die breiten Muskeln entspringen am Oberschenkelknochen und am Darmbein oberhalb der Hüftgelenkpfanne. Die vier Muskeln strahlen in eine gemeinsame Endsehne ein, die zur Tuberositas tibiae zieht. In diese ist die Kniescheibe oder auch Patella eingelagert. Unterhalb der Kniescheibe wird die Sehne auch Kniescheibenband genannt.

Funktion

Die Köpfe des Oberschenkelmuskels strecken gemeinsam das Kniegelenk. Der gerade Muskel oder Musculus rectus femoris ist auch an der Beugung des Hüftgelenks beteiligt. Bei einer Lähmung des Muskels wie zum Beispiel durch eine Schädigung des Nervus femoralis, kann die Beugung des Knies nicht gebremst werden.

Effektive Übungen für den Oberschenkelmuskel

Kniebeugen (Squats), Ausfallschritte (Lunges) und Deadlifts sind die Basisübungen für die Entwicklung eines massiven Oberschenkels. Nachfolgend haben wir dir eine Auswahl von verschiedenen Übungen veröffentlicht, die dir helfen sollen, die geeigneten Übungen für dein Oberschenkelmuskel-Trainingsprogramm ausfindig zu machen.

  • Front Squats mit Langhantel
  • Back Squats mit Langhantel
  • Hack Squats mit Langhantel
  • Jefferson Squat
  • Zecher Squat
  • Smith Machine Squat
  • Beinstrecker
  • Beinpresse mit weiter oder enger Fußstellung
  • Hip Adductions
  • Hip Abductions
  • Deadlifts mit Kurzhantel
  • Deadlifts mit Langhantel

Spezielle Workouts für Masse und Muskelaufbau des Oberschenkelmuskels

Workout 1

  • Kniebeuge mit Kurzhantel
  • Beinpresse mit weiter Fußstellung
  • Walking Lunges
  • Beinstrecker

Workout 2

  • Kniebeuge mit Kurzhantel
  • Kniebeuge mit Langhantel
  • Deadlift mit Kurzhantel
  • Barbell Step-Ups

Workout 3

  • Kniebeuge an der Smith Machine
  • Deadlift mit Langhantel
  • Beinpresse mit enger Fußstellung
  • Lunges mit Kurzhantel

Workout 4

  • Jefferson Kniebeuge
  • Deadlift an der Smith Machine
  • Beinpresse
  • Leg Extensions

Workout 5

  • Kniebeuge auf einem Bein 3 x 8-12 (jedes Bein)
  • Strecksprung aus der Hocke
  • Hip Abductions
  • Hip Adductions

Zusammenfassung

Ein erfolgreiches Training für den Oberschenkelmuskel ist stark abhängig von der korrekten Ausführung der einzelnen Übungen. Ein gerader Rücken bei den Squats ist ein erwähnenswertes Beispiel, wie wichtig bestimmte Bewegungsabläufe und Körperpositionen bei den einzelnen Übungen sind. Wenn du intensiv den Oberschenkelmuskel trainierst, spürst du schnell das "Brennen des Muskels", was bedeutet, das die Übung richtig ausgeführt wird und den gewünschten Muskel intensiv trainiert.