WOD design for Crossfit success

muscle building

crossfit is a holistic training approach. It combines elements of strength training, cardio, gymnastics and gymnastics. The goal of Crossfit is the complete fitness of the athlete as a combination of strength, speed, endurance and agility. This training is attractive for athletes who want to achieve fast and holistic success in a short time. The heart of the Crossfit is this WOD, How Crossfit works and what's up with this WOD, here's the answer.

How is a Crossfit unit structured?

A training session lasts about 1 hour and starts with a warm-up of a few minutes. Skill training, which can take 10 to 15 minutes, is about technical skills for the WOD. WOD is the abbreviation for Workout of the Day and takes about 20 minutes. It is high intensity. The special here is the principle of variation. No workout is similar to the other and for laymen it acts arbitrarily and reveals little connections. At the end of this intensive training, often in the form of a circuit training, a cooldown phase of a few minutes follows.

BESTSELLERS
34.90 VAT included
action
36.00 26.90 VAT included
NEW
29.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 VAT included
23.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
27.90 VAT included
NEW
24.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 VAT included

Training stimuli at the WOD

Diverse are the training stimuli that you set in an intense workout. In the endurance area you go hard to the anaerobic threshold. This improves your oxygen uptake capacity and makes you more efficient with long stamina units. Stamina and bite increase in competition. In the area of ​​strength you set growth stimuli, if you bring your muscles specifically to local exhaustion. Unlike isolated muscle training, you're talking about multiple muscles, usually whole muscle loops. Often the task is to go through a particular exercise circle as often as possible in a given time. In doing so, you increase your speed and coordination, especially in exercises that are complex in terms of movement. But what about important training principles during the training?

Training principles and WOD sequence

When you train your WOD in the group under the guidance of a Crossfit trainer, you often do not know what to expect next time. This surprise effect is wanted. You should learn to adapt flexibly to different situations.

Principle of progressive load increase

In order to achieve training progress, it is important to systematically increase the burden. This only works with Crossfit, if the individual WODs build on each other in a planned manner. If you are a beginner, be sure to train with a coach who understands his craft.

Principle of the effective training stimulus

Is safe in the WOD, especially if you go to your performance limits. If your heart rate is 180 and you only manage 99 out of 100 squats, then you're sure to put a strong appeal. Rather, be careful not to go too far. Experience has shown that many accidents happen at Crossfit. Important is next to a clean technique, a healthy realism, when you should end an exercise.

Principle of load variation

Crossfit is predestined for this and every WOD can be dedicated to a different topic. Once it is strength, once coordination, once speed. The smart sequence within the WOD and the right and meaningful sequence create the progress.

Principle of repetition

Here, some are in need of explanation, because while in classical strength training for weeks systematically pull through certain exercises, the WODs are much more variable. If you see fitness holistically, you will not see any contradiction in the diversity of Crossfit. Instead, you will judge the systematic, week-long training as one-sided.

WOD examples

Here we present the WODS "Cindy", "Angie" and "Filthy Fifty". In "Cindy" a circle or block consists of 5 pull-ups, 10 push-ups and 15 squats. The goal is to create as many blocks as possible within 20 minutes. "Angie" is harder. This WOD consists of 100 pull-ups, push-ups, sit-ups and squats. The goal is to do all exercises one after the other, not split. Experienced Crossfitter can do it in 20 minutes. "Filthy Fifty" is extremely varied. The repetition number is 50 for each exercise. Here are the exercises:

  • Boxing jumps (on a box of 60cm height)
  • Pull ups with jump support
  • Kettlebell-swings
  • Going in lunges
  • Hanging on the chin-up bar, raise your knees to the elbow joint
  • Barbell shoulder press (20-kilo dumbbell)
  • Back Extension Training
  • Wall Ball Shots (popping a medicine ball against the wall while doing squats)
  • Burpees (push-up - squat - stretch jump)
  • Jump rope with 2 turns per jump

You see, "Filthy Fifty" offers high variety and high load. Your pulse goes up, your muscles groan during the pull-up and the rope jump exercise is coordinatively challenging.

These are, as I said, only a few examples. Let's summarize what has been said.

Conclusion - good WOD planning essential

In order to make good progress with Crossfit, long-term WOD planning is absolutely necessary. Only then do you adapt to the strain and set effective stimuli. At the same time, the WOD requires a perfect technique. Only when the movement is sitting, you can accelerate and train on time. Otherwise, safety matters because high frequencies of movement pose a risk of injury. If you watch these training hints you will have a lot of fun with the Crossfit from WOD to WOD and achieve big successes.

WOD-Gestaltung für Crossfit-Erfolg

Muskelaufbau

Crossfit ist ein ganzheitlicher Trainingsansatz. Es kombiniert Elemente aus Krafttraining, Cardio, Gymnastik und Turnen. Ziel von Crossfit ist die komplette Fitness des Sportlers als Kombination von Kraft, Schnelligkeit, Ausdauer und Beweglichkeit. Dieses Training ist für Sportler attraktiv, die in kurzer Zeit schnelle und ganzheitliche Erfolge erzielen wollen. Kernstück des Crossfit ist das WOD. Wie Crossfit funktioniert und was es mit diesem WOD auf sich hat, hier bekommst du die Antwort.

Wie ist eine Crossfiteinheit aufgebaut?

Eine Trainingseinheit dauert ca. 1 Stunde und beginnt mit einem Warm-up von ein paar Minuten. Im Fertigkeitstraining, das 10 bis 15 Minuten dauern kann, geht es um die technischen Fertigkeiten für das WOD. WOD ist die Abkürzung für Workout of the Day und dauert ca. 20 Minuten. Es ist hochintensiv. Das Besondere dabei ist das Prinzip der Variation. Kein Workout gleicht dem anderen und für Laien wirkt es willkürlich und offenbart kaum Zusammenhänge. Am Ende dieses Intensiv-Trainings, das häufig in Form eines Zirkeltrainings angelegt ist, folgt eine Cooldown-Phase von ein paar Minuten.

NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
1.40 inkl. MWST
NEU
14.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
29.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
16.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
19.90 inkl. MWST
9.90 inkl. MWST
Aktion
36.00 26.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
13.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
2.1926.40 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
34.90 inkl. MWST
24.90 inkl. MWST
100.50 inkl. MWST

Trainingsreize beim WOD

Vielfältig sind die Trainingsreize, die du in einem intensiven Workout setzt. Im Ausdauerbereich gehst du dabei hart an die anaerobe Schwelle. Dadurch verbessert sich deine Sauerstoff-Aufnahme-Kapazität und du bist bei langen Ausdauereinheiten leistungsfähiger. Stehvermögen und Biss im Wettkampf steigen. Im Kraftbereich setzt du Wachstumsreize, wenn du deine Muskulatur gezielt zur lokalen Erschöpfung bringst. Im Gegensatz zum isolierten Muskeltraining sprichst du mehrere Muskeln, in der Regel ganze Muskelschlingen an. Oft ist des Aufgabe, einen bestimmten Übungszirkel in einer gegebenen Zeit so oft wie möglich zu durchlaufen. Dabei steigerst du deine Schnellkraft und die Koordination, speziell bei bewegungstechnisch komplexen Übungen. Doch wie sieht es mit wichtigen Trainingsprinzipien im Rahmen des Trainings aus?

Trainingsprinzipien und WOD-Abfolge

Wenn du in der Gruppe unter Anleitung eines Crossfit-Trainers dein WOD durchziehst, weißt du häufig nicht, was dich beim nächsten Mal erwartet. Dieser Überraschungseffekt ist gewollt. Du sollst dabei lernen, dich auf unterschiedlichste Situationen flexibel einzustellen.

Prinzip der progressiven Belastungssteigerung

Um Trainingsfortschritte zu erzielen, ist es wichtig, die Belastung systematisch zu steigern. Das funktioniert beim Crossfit nur dann, wenn die einzelnen WODs planvoll aufeinander aufbauen. Bist du Anfänger, achte darauf, dass du bei einem Coach trainierst, der sein Handwerk versteht.

Prinzip des wirksamen Trainingsreizes

Ist beim WOD sicher gegeben, speziell wenn du an deine Leistungsgrenzen gehst. Ist dein Puls auf 180 und du schaffst nur 99 von 100 Kniebeugen, setzt du sicher einen starken Reiz. Achte vielmehr darauf, nicht zu weit zu gehen. Erfahrungsgemäß passieren beim Crossfit viele Unfälle. Wichtig ist neben einer sauberen Technik einen gesunden Realismus, wann du eine Übung beenden solltest.

Prinzip der Belastungsvariation

Dafür ist Crossfit prädestiniert und jedes WOD kann einem anderen Thema gewidmet sein. Einmal ist es Kraft, einmal Koordination, einmal Schnelligkeit. Die kluge Abfolge innerhalb des WODs und die richtige und sinnvolle Abfolge schaffen den Fortschritt.

Prinzip der Wiederholung

Hier geraten manche in Erklärungsnot, denn während du beim klassischen Krafttraining wochenlang systematisch bestimmte Übungen durchziehst, sind die WODs sehr viel variabler. Wenn du Fitness ganzheitlich siehst, wirst du im Variantenreichtum von Crossfit keinen Widerspruch sehen. Du wirst vielmehr das systematische, wochenlange Training als einseitig beurteilen.

WOD-Beispiele

Hier stellen wir dir die WODS "Cindy", "Angie" und "Filthy Fifty" vor. Bei "Cindy" besteht ein Zirkel bzw. Block aus 5 Klimmzügen, 10 Liegestützen und 15 Kniebeugen. Ziel ist es, innerhalb von 20 Minuten so viele Blocks wie möglich zu schaffen. "Angie" ist härter. Dieses WOD besteht aus jeweils 100 Klimmzügen, Liegestützen, Sit-ups und Kniebeugen. Ziel ist es, alle Übungen nacheinander zu machen, nicht zu splitten. Geübte Crossfitter schaffen das in 20 Minuten. "Filthy Fifty" ist extrem abwechslungsreich. Die Wiederholungszahl ist bei jeder Übung 50. Hier die Übungen:

  • Boxensprünge (auf eine Box von 60cm Höhe)
  • Klimmzüge mit Sprungunterstützung
  • Kugelhantel-Schwünge
  • Gehen in Ausfallschritten
  • Hängend an der Klimmzugstange die Knie zum Ellenbogengelenk heben
  • Langhantel Schulterdrücken (20-Kilo-Hantel)
  • Rückenstrecker-Training
  • Wall Ball Shots (Medizinball gegen die Wand knallen und dabei Kniebeugen machen)
  • Burpees (Liegestütz – Anhocken – Strecksprung)
  • Seilspringen mit 2 Umdrehungen pro Sprung

Du siehst, "Filthy Fifty" bietet hohe Abwechslung und hohe Belastung. Dein Puls geht in die Höhe, deine Muskel ächzen beim Klimmzug und die Seilsprungübung ist koordinativ herausfordernd.

Das sind, wie gesagt, nur ein paar wenige Beispiele. Fassen wir das Gesagte zusammen.

Fazit – gute WOD-Planung unerlässlich

Um beim Crossfit gute Fortschritte zu erzielen, ist eine langfristige WOD-Planung absolut notwendig. Nur so passt du dich der Belastung an und setzt wirksame Reize. Gleichzeitig ist beim WOD eine perfekte Technik erforderlich. Nur wenn der Bewegungsablauf sitzt, kannst du Gas geben und auf Zeit trainieren. Ansonsten zählt die Sicherheit, denn hohe Bewegungsfrequenzen bergen Verletzungsrisiken. Beachtest du diese Trainings-Hinweise wirst du beim Crossfit von WOD zu WOD sehr viel Spaß haben und große Erfolge erzielen.