FST-7 (Fascia Stretch Training)

FST-7 (Fascia Stretch Training) 1

Since bodybuilding became socially acceptable in the seventies of the last century by icons such as Arnold Schwarzenegger, many coaches have developed training systems that spread rapidly in the fitness scene. Even recreational athletes expire again and again the promises regarding the expected muscle growth, which brings any new training program with it. A revolutionary approach that, in addition to focussing on the muscle, is also concerned with the tasks and properties of connective tissue, is the one initiated by Hany Rambod FST-7.

How does FST-7 work?

The so-called Fascia Stretch Training It is based on the assumption that muscle building is limited, among other things, by the connective tissue surrounding the muscle. As the program's name implies, the FST-7 aims to stretch the connective tissue in question to promote muscle growth. In contrast to the practice of some professional bodybuilders who use banned products such as Synthol for the purpose of stretching fibrous connective tissue, the FST-7 approach is based on the pumping effect. In plain language, this means that during the workout for as long as possible a large amount of blood in the target muscle, which leads to the natural stretching of the connective tissue. In order to get the maximum "pump" is usually a repetition number between 12 and 20 repetitions necessary, which corresponds to the classic strength endurance training. However, Hany Rambod, the father of the FST-7 system, wanted to combine the high intensity of severe hypertrophy training with the pumping effect of endurance training while keeping exercise time as low as possible. In detail, this means that each training session consists of 7 exercises whose repetition and sentence numbers are in the classic hypertrophy range. The peculiarity of the last exercise is that each 7 sets are performed with 8-12 repetitions and the sentence breaks limited to 30-45 seconds to keep the largest possible amount of blood in the target muscle and thus to achieve the pumping effect of the endurance training.

action
36.00 26.90 VAT included
NEW
29.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 VAT included
23.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
27.90 VAT included
NEW
24.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 VAT included

When and for whom is FST-7 particularly recommended?

The FST-7 training is basically an InTensitätstechnik like any other in the field of power sports which serves the To maximize muscle growth. Accordingly, the training system is primarily suitable for overcoming a power or muscle building plateau to overcome periods of stagnation. Basically, FST-7 training is nothing more than an extension of classic hypertrophy training, so it's ideal for any advanced athlete facing a plateau or just trying something new to build their own muscle to maximize. Beginners, however, draw little benefit from the application of the training system, since both the muscles and the connective tissue at the beginning of the training career relatively quickly adapted to the load, so that the application of the system, especially in the first year of training shows no particular impact. The potential effect of the FST-7 on the body of a very experienced athlete should not be underestimated. Often these believe in the face of vanishingly small increases in the genetic maximum to scratch, but often extremely fibrous connective tissue is the limiting factor. In this case, the training system can help even advanced and professionals to create the conditions for further mass building. Due to the high level of intensity, the Fascia Stretch Training should only be practiced for 1-2 months at a time to prevent overloading due to overtraining.

What advantages and disadvantages does the Fascia Stretch Training offer?

The big advantage of the FST-7 training is the combination of intensive hypertrophy training with high weight and the pumping effect of the endurance training. Since these two aspects are combined in a single training session as part of this program, the approach is characterized by significant time savings and thus a significant increase in training efficiency. The only downside to using the exercise program is undoubtedly the high demands made on the large muscle groups, which are significantly more burdened by the combination of heavy weights and the short rest periods at the end of the muscle group specific training. Thus, especially at the beginning of the application, sore muscles occur due to the unusual simultaneous recruitment of the slow and fast muscle fibers. After some getting used to it, however, this disadvantage neutralises, so that the FST-7 is recommended as a supplement to any advanced athlete.

Exemplary training plan

Due to the high intensity of the training form, the large muscle groups such as the legs or the back are only trained once a week, whereas the small muscle groups such as biceps, triceps and calves are subjected to several loadings as part of the split plan. In addition, it should be noted that complex basic exercises such as squats or deadlifts are not suitable as a last exercise, since these require a high degree of coordination, which continuously decreases in the course of the immediately consecutive load intervals and thus increases the risk of injury.

  • Day 1: Biceps, triceps, calves
  • Day 2: Legs
  • Day 3: break
  • Day 4: Chest, triceps
  • Day 5: Back, calves
  • Day 6: Shoulder, biceps
  • Day 7: Break

Biceps:

  • Hammer curls - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Dumbbell Curls - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Scott Curls - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions

triceps:

  • Dips (with additional weight) - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Frenchpress - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Triceps presses on the cable - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions

calves:

  • Calf raises (standing) - 4 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Calf raises (sitting) - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions

thighs:

  • Squats - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Leg press - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Hackenschmidt - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Leg Stretcher - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Deadlift (stretched) - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Hamstrings - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions

Chest:

  • Bench press - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Inclined bench press (dumbbell) - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Flying - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Cable Cross - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions

Move:

  • Pull-ups - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Barbell rowing - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Dumbbell rows - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Latzug (wide handle to the neck) - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Latzug (close grip to the chest) - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions

Shoulder:

  • Shoulder press (sitting) - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Front lifts - 3 sets of 8-12 reps
  • Lateral raises - 3 sets of 8-12 repetitions
  • Shoulder press (on the machine) - 7 sets of 8-12 repetitions

Conclusion

The Fascia Stretch Training is one Intensity technology, which in any case has its raison d'être, and any advanced athlete whose performance stagnates for unclear reasons helps to make further progress in the area of ​​muscle building and power gain. Beginners, on the other hand, benefit only marginally from the additional stretching of the connective tissue through FST-7 training. If you are facing a stubborn plateau or simply want to try something new, then the Fascia Stretch Training is highly recommended.

action

FST-7 (Fascia Stretch Training)

FST-7 (Fascia Stretch Training) 1

Seitdem das Bodybuilding in den siebziger Jahren des vergangenen Jahrhunderts durch Ikonen wie Arnold Schwarzenegger salonfähig wurde, entwickelten zahlreiche Coaches Trainingssysteme, die sich in Windeseile in der Fitnessszene ausbreiteten. Auch Freizeitsportler verfallen immer wieder den Versprechungen hinsichtlich des zu erwartenden Muskelaufbaus, die jedes neue Trainingsprogramm mit sich bringt. Ein revolutionärer Ansatz, der sich neben der Fokussierung auf den Muskel ebenfalls mit den Aufgaben und Eigenschaften des Bindegewebes beschäftigt, ist das von Hany Rambod ins Leben gerufene FST-7.

Wie funktioniert FST-7?

Das sogenannte Fascia Stretch Training basiert auf der Annahme, dass der Muskelaufbau unter anderem durch das den Muskel umgebende Bindegewebe beschränkt wird. Wie es der Name des Programms bereits andeutet, zielt das FST-7 darauf ab, das betreffende Bindegewebe zu dehnen, um das Dickenwachstum der Muskulatur zu begünstigen. Im Gegensatz zum Vorgehen einiger Profibodybuilder, die zum Zweck der Dehnung des faserigen Bindegewebes verbotene Präparate wie Synthol verwenden, basiert der Ansatz des FST-7 auf dem Pump-Effekt. Im Klartext bedeutet dies, dass sich während des Workouts über einen möglichst langen Zeitraum eine große Menge Blut im Zielmuskel befindet, was zur natürlichen Dehnung des Bindegewebes führt. Um den maximalen “Pump” zu erhalten ist in der Regel eine Wiederholungszahl zwischen 12 und 20 Wiederholungen notwendig, was dem klassischen Kraftausdauertraining entspricht. Hany Rambod, dem Vater des FST-7-Systems, ging es allerdings darum, die hohe Intensität des schweren Hypertrophietrainings mit dem Pump-Effekt des Kraftausdauertrainings zu verbinden und dabei die Trainingszeit so gering wie möglich zu halten. Im Detail bedeutet dies, dass jede Trainingseinheit aus 7 Übungen besteht, deren Wiederholungs- und Satzzahlen im klassischen Hypertrophiebereich liegen. Die Besonderheit der letzten Übung ist, dass jeweils 7 Sätze mit 8-12 Wiederholungen ausgeführt werden und sich die Satzpausen auf 30-45 Sekunden beschränken, um die größtmögliche Menge Blut im Zielmuskel zu halten und somit den Pump-Effekt des Kraftausdauertrainings zu erzielen.

*Neuer Geschmack*
28.90 inkl. MWST
*Neuer Geschmack*
15.90 inkl. MWST
*Neuer Geschmack*
27.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
19.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
13.90 inkl. MWST
*Neuer Geschmack*
14.95 inkl. MWST
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 inkl. MWST
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
1.40 inkl. MWST
NEU
14.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
29.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST

Wann und für wen empfiehlt sich FST-7 besonders?

Das FST-7 Training ist im Grunde genommen eine Intensitätstechnik wie jede andere im Bereich des Kraftsports die dazu dient, den Muskelaufbau zu maximieren. Dementsprechend eignet sich das Trainingssystem vorrangig zur Überwindung eines Leistungs- beziehungsweise Muskelaufbauplateaus, um Stagnationsphasen zu überwinden. Da es sich beim FST-7-Training im Grunde genommen um nichts weiter als eine Erweiterung des klassischen Hypertrophietrainings handelt, eignet es sich grundlegend für jeden fortgeschrittenen Athleten, der sich mit einem Plateau konfrontiert sieht oder schlichtweg etwas Neues ausprobieren möchte, um den eigenen Muskelaufbau zu maximieren. Anfänger hingegen ziehen wenig Nutzen aus der Anwendung des Trainingssystems, da sich sowohl die Muskulatur als auch das Bindegewebe gerade zu Beginn der Trainingskarriere relativ schnell an die Belastung anpasst, sodass die Anwendung des Systems vor allem im ersten Trainingsjahr keine sonderlichen Auswirkungen zeigt. Der potenzielle Effekt, den das FST-7 auf den Körper eines sehr erfahrenen Athleten hat, ist nicht zu unterschätzen. Oftmals glauben diese im Angesicht der verschwindend geringen Zuwächse am genetischen Maximum zu kratzen, doch nicht selten stellt extrem faseriges Bindegewebe den limitierenden Faktor dar. In diesem Fall kann das Trainingssystem auch weit Fortgeschrittenen und Profis dabei helfen, die Voraussetzungen für weiteren Masseaufbau zu schaffen. Aufgrund des hohen Intensitätsgrades sollte das Fascia Stretch Training nur 1-2 Monate am Stück praktiziert werden, um Überlastungserscheinungen infolge von Übertraining vorzubeugen.

Welche Vor- und Nachteile bietet das Fascia Stretch Training?

Der große Vorteil, den das FST-7-Training in sich birgt, ist die Kombination aus intensivem Hypertrophietraining mit hohem Gewicht sowie dem Pump-Effekt des Kraftausdauertrainings. Da diese beiden Aspekte im Rahmen dieses Programms in einer einzigen Trainingseinheit kombiniert werden, zeichnet sich der Ansatz durch eine erhebliche Zeitersparnis und somit einer deutlichen Effizienzsteigerung des Trainings aus. Der einzige Nachteil, den der Einsatz des Trainingsprogramms mit sich bringt, ist zweifelsohne der hohe Anspruch an die großen Muskelgruppen, die durch die Kombination aus schweren Gewichten und den kurzen Satzpausen am Ende des muskelgruppenspezifischen Trainings eine signifikante Mehrbelastung erfahren. Demnach kommt es vor allem zu Beginn der Anwendung zum Auftreten von Muskelkater aufgrund der ungewohnten zeitgleichen Rekrutierung der langsamen und der schnellen Muskelfasern. Nach einiger Eingewöhnungszeit neutralisiert sich allerdings dieser Nachteil, sodass das FST-7 jedem fortgeschrittenen Athleten uneingeschränkt als Ergänzung zu empfehlen ist.

Beispielhafter Trainingsplan

Aufgrund der hohen Intensität der Trainingsform werden die großen Muskelgruppen wie die Beine oder der Rücken lediglich einmal pro Woche trainiert, wohingegen die kleinen Muskelgruppen wie Bizeps, Trizeps und Waden im Rahmen des Split-Plans mehrfach belastet werden. Darüber hinaus ist zu beachten, dass sich komplexe Grundübungen wie Kniebeugen oder Kreuzheben nicht als letzte Übung eignen, da diese ein hohes Maß an Koordination erfordern, welche im Zuge der unmittelbar aufeinanderfolgenden Belastungsintervalle kontinuierlich abnimmt und somit das Verletzungsrisiko ansteigen lässt.

  • Tag 1: Bizeps,Trizeps, Waden
  • Tag 2: Beine
  • Tag 3: Pause
  • Tag 4: Brust, Trizeps
  • Tag 5: Rücken, Waden
  • Tag 6: Schulter, Bizeps
  • Tag 7: Pause

Bizeps:

  • Hammercurls – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Kurzhantel-Curls – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Scott-Curls – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen

Trizeps:

  • Dips (mit Zusatzgewicht) – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Frenchpress – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Trizepsdrücken am Kabel – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen

Waden:

  • Wadenheben (stehend) – 4 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Wadenheben (sitzend) – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen

Oberschenkel:

  • Kniebeugen – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Beinpresse – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Hackenschmidt – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Beinstrecker – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Kreuzheben (gestreckt) – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholung
  • Beinbeuger – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen

Brust:

  • Bankdrücken – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Schrägbankdrücken (Kurzhantel) – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Fliegende – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Cable Cross – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen

Rücken:

  • Klimmzüge – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Langhantelrudern – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Kurzhantelrudern – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Latzug (breiter Griff zum Nacken) – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Latzug (enger Griff zur Brust) – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen

Schulter:

  • Schulterdrücken (sitzend) – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Frontheben – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Seitheben – 3 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen
  • Schulterdrücken (an der Maschine) – 7 Sätze à 8-12 Wiederholungen

Fazit

Das Fascia Stretch Training ist eine Intensitätstechnik, die in jedem Fall ihre Daseinsberechtigung hat und jedem fortgeschrittenen Athleten, dessen Leistung aus unersichtlichen Gründen stagniert dabei hilft, weitere Fortschritte im Bereich des Muskelaufbaus sowie des Kraftzuwachses zu erzielen. Anfänger hingegen profitieren nur marginal von der zusätzlichen Dehnung des Bindegewebes durch das FST-7-Training. Wer sich also einem hartnäckigen Plateau gegenübersieht oder schlichtweg etwas Neues ausprobieren möchte, dem ist das Fascia Stretch Training wärmstens zu empfehlen.

114.50 inkl. MWST
100.50 inkl. MWST
Aktion
107.60 85.50 inkl. MWST