The three-headed arm muscle Musculus triceps brachii is abbreviated as triceps designated. This humerus muscle is about 4 inches thick and about 600 grams. He is the only antagonist to counteract the three arm flexor muscles. The triceps consists of two short muscle heads, which emanate from the upper arm and a longer muscle head, which rises from the shoulder blade. The biceps biceps are about 60 percent larger than those of the three-headed triceps brachii muscle. Below we inform you about the anatomy, functions and the special power exercises for the triceps, which are best for an intensive muscle building.

Part 1: Anatomy

The triceps is a three-headed arm muscle whose heads are called the long head, the medial head and the lateral head. The tendon begins already in the middle of the muscle. It consists of two composite aponeuroses, one of which covers the lower part of the muscle outward, while the other aponeurosis pulls deep into the muscle mass. Aponeuroses are flat structures of connective tissue that serve as a sinewy approach to a muscle or the extension of the tendons muscle. Some parts of the triceps thus also run over the shoulder and elbow joint. Caput Longum: Caput longum is the long muscle head and arises from the infraglanoid tubercle of the scapula. From there he moves on between the teres major and minor and splits the gap between the axles in half. Caput Medial:

action
NEW
29.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
23.90 VAT included
*Neuer Geschmack*
24.90 VAT included

The medial triceps head Caput mediale has its origin at the back of the humerus as well as medial and distal to the sulcus nervi radialis.

Caput Lateral: The lateral triceps head Caput lateral lies on the posterior facies posterior and the margins lateralis of the humerus as well as lateral and proximal of the sulcus nervi radialis. Caput longum, mediale and lateral together form a thick tendon, which attaches to the olecranon of the ulna and radiates various fibers to the joint capsule of the elbow and Untermarmfaszie. The superficial course of the triceps determines the contours of the dorsal upper arm. Only proximally it is partially covered by the deltoid. Caput Longum and Caput Lateral can be easily felt. Caput Mediale is a bit lower because it is mostly superimposed by the other two heads.

Part 2: Which functions does the triceps fulfill?

While the medial and the lateral caput act only on the elbow joint in the sense of extension or extension, the caput longum can additionally bring the arm in the shoulder joint to the body and move it backwards.

Part 3: General exercises for the triceps

Here are some of the best known and most well-practiced exercises for the triceps. Our recommendation for a triceps training program consists of 4 sets of 8 to 12 repetitions. But you should find out which sentence and repetition number will bring an effective success for you.

  1. dips
  2. Arnold dips
  3. Triceps press on cable, standing
  4. forehead Press
  5. Bench press with a tight grip
  6. Triceps press on the cable, sitting and overhead
  7. Tricep pushups
  8. Forehead press with dumbbell
  9. kickbacks
  10. One-armed triceps pushing, lying
  11. One-armed triceps press with the Theraband, standing
  12. One-armed triceps press on cable, standing
  13. Triceps kickbacks with the Theraband
  14. Triceps press on cable, kneeling

Part 4: Special exercises for mass building

Below we have put together several exercises for effective triceps training. Test the individual exercises and choose exactly those that you can do well. Each athlete has an individual physical constitution, so all exercises work differently on each muscle. Body size, different limb sizes and also training experience can be crucial in the individual exercises for a good result for muscle and mass building. Our recommendation for a training program with the following exercises consists of 4 sets of 8 to 12 repetitions. But again, you should find out which sentence and repetition number suits you best.

Workout 1 Tight-grip bench presses Tricep presses on cable pull, standing triceps kickbacks with dumbbells Workout 2 Forehead push with barbell, lying triceps press on cable, standing Tate Press with dumbbell Workout 3 Dips with weights Forehead pressing with SZ rod Triceps presses on the cable, sitting and overhead Workout 4 Tight-grip bench presses Rope push-downs on the cable Dumbbell kickbacks Workout 5 Forehead presses on the incline bench Push-downs with reverse grip on the cable pull Triceps presses on the cable pull, seated and overhead Workout 6 Triceps Push with Dumbbell, Standing Single-arm Rope Pushdown on Cable Dips on the Dip Bar Machine Workout 7 Triceps press with dumbbell, standing Triceps press with barbell, sitting Triceps pushups (palm inwards) Workout 8 Triceps press with dumbbells Triceps presses on cable, lying machine dips

shopping cart Hast du ein Gutschein ?

Alles über den Trizeps

Muskelaufbau

Der dreiköpfige Armmuskel Musculus triceps brachii wird in Kurzform als Trizeps bezeichnet. Dieser Oberarmmuskel ist etwa 4 cm dick und rund 600 Gramm schwer. Er ist der einzige Antagonist, der den drei Armbeugemuskeln entgegenwirkt. Der Trizeps besteht aus zwei kurzen Muskelköpfen, die vom Oberarm ausgehen und einen längeren Muskelkopf, der vom Schulterblatt entspringt. Der zweiköpfige Bizeps ist um rund 60 Prozent größer als der des dreiköpfigen Musculus triceps brachii. Nachfolgend informieren wir dich über die Anatomie, Funktionen und die speziellen Kraftübungen für den Trizeps, die für einen intensiven Muskelaufbau am Besten geeignet sind.

Teil 1: Anatomie

Der Trizeps ist ein dreiköpfiger Armmuskel, dessen Köpfe als Caput longum, Caput mediale und Caput laterale bezeichnet werden. Die Ansatzsehne beginnt bereits in der Mitte des Muskels. Sie besteht aus zwei zusammengesetzten Aponeurosen, von denen eine den unteren Muskelteil nach außen hin bedeckt, während sich die andere Aponeurose tief in die Muskelmasse zieht. Aponeurosen sind flache Strukturen aus Bindegewebe, die als sehniger Ansatz eines Muskels oder der Verlängerung der Muskelendsehnen dienen. Einige Teile des Trizeps laufen somit auch über das Schulter- und Ellenbogengelenk. Caput Longum: Caput longum ist der lange Muskelkopf und entspringt am Tuberculum infraglenoidale der Scapula. Von dort zieht er weiter zwischen dem Teres major und minor und spaltet die Achsellücke in zwei Hälften. Caput Mediale:

NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
1.40 inkl. MWST
NEU
14.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
29.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
24.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
16.90 inkl. MWST
NEU
19.90 inkl. MWST
9.90 inkl. MWST
Aktion
36.00 26.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
13.90 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
2.1926.40 inkl. MWST
TOPSELLER
34.90 inkl. MWST
100.50 inkl. MWST
24.90 inkl. MWST

Der mediale Trizepskopf Caput mediale hat seinen Ursprung an der Rückseite des Humerus sowie medial und distal zum Sulcus nervi radialis.

Caput Laterale: Der laterale Trizepskopf Caput laterale liegt an der Rückfläche Facies posterior und der Margo lateralis des Humerus sowie lateral und proximal des Sulcus nervi radialis. Caput longum, mediale und laterale bilden gemeinsam eine dicke Sehne, die am Olecranon der Elle ansetzt und verschiedene Fasern zur Gelenkskapsel des Ellenbogens und zur Untermarmfaszie ausstrahlt. Der oberflächliche Verlauf des Trizeps bestimmt die Konturen des dorsalen Oberarms. Lediglich proximal wird er teilweise vom Deltoideus bedeckt. Caput Longum und Caput Laterale können einfach ertastet werden. Caput Mediale liegt etwas tiefer, da er von den anderen beiden Köpfen zum größten Teil überlagert wird.

Teil 2: Welche Funktionen erfüllt der Trizeps?

Während das Caput mediale und das Caput laterale nur auf das Ellbogengelenk im Sinne einer Streckung oder Extension wirken, kann das Caput longum zusätzlich den Arm im Schultergelenk an den Körper heranführen sowie nach hinten bewegen.

Teil 3: Allgemeine Übungen für den Trizeps

Nachfolgend die bekanntesten und meisttrainiertesten Übungen für den Trizeps. Unsere Empfehlung für ein Trizeps-Trainingsprogramm besteht aus 4 Sätzen a 8 bis 12 Wiederholungen. Du solltest aber herausfinden, welche Satz- und Wiederholungszahl einen effektiven Erfolg für dich bringt.

  1. Dips
  2. Arnold-Dips
  3. Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, stehend
  4. Stirndrücken
  5. Bankdrücken mit engem Griff
  6. Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, sitzend und über Kopf
  7. Trizeps-Liegestütze
  8. Stirndrücken mit Kurzhantel
  9. Kickbacks
  10. Einarmiges Trizepsdrücken, liegend
  11. Einarmiges Trizepsdrücken mit dem Theraband, stehend
  12. Einarmiges Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, stehend
  13. Trizeps-Kickbacks mit dem Theraband
  14. Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, kniend

Teil 4: Spezielle Übungen für den Masseaufbau

Nachfolgend haben wir dir mehrere Übungen für ein effektives Trizepstraining zusammengestellt. Teste die einzelnen Übungen und wähle genau die aus, die du gut ausführen kannst. Jeder Athlet besitzt eine individuelle physische Konstitution, deshalb wirken alle Übungen unterschiedlich auf die einzelnen Muskelpartien. Körpergröße, unterschiedliche Gliedmassengrößen und auch Trainingserfahrung können bei den einzelnen Übungen ausschlaggebend für ein gutes Ergebnis für Muskel- und Masseaufbau sein. Unsere Empfehlung für ein Trainingsprogramm mit den nachfolgenden Übungen besteht aus 4 Sätzen a 8 bis 12 Wiederholungen. Aber auch hier solltest du herausfinden, welche Satz- und Wiederholungszahl dir am Besten zusagt.

Workout 1 Bankdrücken mit engem Griff Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, stehend Trizeps Kickbacks mit Kurzhanteln Workout 2 Stirndrücken mit Langhantel, liegend Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, stehend Tate Press mit Kurzhantel Workout 3 Dips mit Gewichten Stirndrücken mit SZ-Stange Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, sitzend und über Kopf Workout 4 Bankdrücken mit engem Griff Rope Pushdowns am Kabelzug Kickbacks mit Kurzhantel Workout 5 Stirndrücken an der Schrägbank Pushdowns mit Reverse Grip am Kabelzug Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, sitzend und über Kopf Workout 6 Trizepsdrücken mit Kurzhantel, stehend Einarmiger Rope Pushdown am Kabelzug Dips an der Dip-Barren Machine Workout 7 Trizepsdrücken mit Kurzhantel, stehend Trizepsdrücken mit Langhantel, sitzend Trizeps-Liegestütze (Handfläche nach innen) Workout 8 Trizepsdrücken mit Kurzhanteln Trizepsdrücken am Kabelzug, liegend Machine Dips